Reviews and Feedback

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your stay with Baroona Cottage. Please leave a review via the button below.

We kindly ask that if you came through a booking service (Stayz.com.au, airbnb.com, Warburton Information service) to leave a positive review on the respective website.       Reviews left on facebook and accommodation booking sites will be republished on this page.

 airbnb_logo_detail facebook-review  Stayz-logo

 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Really really fantastic farm house definitely going back

Jul 01, 2015 by Dan

(Republished from Airbnb.com June 2015) Really really fantastic farm house definitely going back! Karen and tony are great hosts and give you a quick brief on arrival regarding the farm and the animals. they have a pet pig whos not too friendly but harmless and 2 dogs, a ridgeback called Ridge and a jack russell called Poppy who are so so friendly and love to come over for a cuddle...especially when the outdoor fire is lit. The place is really secure and they provide you with a load of cereals, fresh eggs from their chooks and ducks as well as bacon for breckie. Bbq is clean and house is so queint. If your up early they are more than happy for you to go around with them and feed the animals. House itself is pretty cold but with the modern heating/air con plus the electric blankets the place heats in no time. Beds are comfy and bedrooms really nicely decorated to match the rest of the house.
Location is probably about 20-25min from healesville and the wineries but if you have a car its pretty easy getting anywhere


Jul 01, 2015 by Miguel

(Republished from Airbnb.com Feb 2015) Karen & Tony were very friendly and great hosts. They made us feel very comfortable since the very first moment. They show us around their magnificent property and gave us great information around the area.


Lovely Country Retreat

Jul 01, 2015 by Marie

(Republished from Stayz.com.au Feb 2015) We really enjoyed our stay at Baroona Cottage. Very peaceful and beautiful, and if you love animals, this is the place for you. We were greeted by horses, goats, dogs and a pig, and there's chooks, ducks, cows and a guinea pig on the premises. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. The cottage is lovely, and has everything you need. Would definitely recommend!


Beautiful cottage and location

Jul 01, 2015 by KA

(Republished from Stayz.com.au April 2015) Wonderfully relaxing weekend. Highlights include the roaring fireplace, huge spa bath and lots of space and farm animals to keep the little ones happy. Plus our warm and generous hosts who made sure we had everything we needed throughout. Highly recommend.


Jul 01, 2015 by Mel

Republished from stayz.com.au (May 2015) Stayed at this cosy 2 bedroom cottage for three nights with our lovely hosts. The cottage was thoughtfully designed and cooking amenities excellent. We enjoyed the serene surroundings as well as the friendly animals on the farm. The outdoor fireplace was nice and warm in the autumn chills.


Just loved it!

Jul 01, 2015 by Catherine C

Republished from Facebook (Feb 11th 2015) Just loved it! Fantastic hosts, such a wonderful stay!!!! The cottage is just lovely and all the farm animals are so much fun.


Fantastic warm fun loving Hosts, super friendly animals,

Jul 01, 2015 by Kylie H

Republished from Facebook Reviews:
Fantastic warm fun loving Hosts, super friendly animals, gorgeous location, cosy modern cottage, huge spa, cosy wood fire and great entertaining area!! The perfect location to spend a night or 10!! Highly recommended!!!


Baroona Cottage & Produce 042102265 25 Baroona Rd Gladysdale VIC, 3797 AUS 5.0 5.0 7 7 (Republished from Airbnb.com June 2015) Really really fantastic farm house definitely going back! Karen and tony are great hosts and give you a quick brief on arrival regarding the
Baroona Cottage & Produce
25 Baroona Rd GladysdaleVIC3797 AUS 
 • 042102265